

San Diego, CA 92176 www.ktpg.org

Regular Meeting Minutes June 10, 2020

I. PARLIAMENTARY ITEMS

- Via a virtual meeting held via the Zoom software application, the 2020-21 Board was seated, with outgoing chair Don Taylor hosting the meeting. The meeting began at 6:35 pm.
- Board members present Norma Clark, Dan Heller, Brian Helmich, Ken Horsley, Ari Isaak, Daniele Laman, Fred Lindahl, David Moty, Carolyn Satter, Deborah Sharpe, Don Taylor, Ralph Teyssier, Kelly Waggonner,
- o Board members not present: Lisa Sinclair
- Two audience members signed in.
- Approval of Agenda: The agenda was approved by unanimous consent.
- Approval of Minutes: The minutes of March 11, 2020 were approved by unanimous consent.
- No treasurer's report was given.

II. COMMUNITY FORUM & NON-AGENDA COMMENT

- Sanna Loando, representing District 9 Councilmember Georgette Gomez:
 - Reported on various issues in the community including fire safety inspections, installation of cameras at the Talmadge traffic circle, and tree trimming. She also reported having received many comments on the Complete Communities Initiative from the community.

III. OFFICER ELECTIONS

- Don Taylor chaired the meeting during the election of the new chair. David Moty was elected unanimously, and began chairing the meeting.
- In a combined vote, Brian Helmich was elected Vice-Chair, Kelly Waggonner was elected Secretary, and Lisa Sinclair was elected Treasurer on a unanimous vote.

IV. NON- SUBCOMMITTEE ITEMS

• Based upon expressed interest, David Moty submitted the following nominations for subcommittee chairs, and board and public subcommittee members:

		Board Members	Public Members
•	Communications	Brian Helmich (chair) Dan Heller Ari Isaak	Jeanne Camp
•	CIP	David Moty (chair) Norma Clark Joan Fitzsimons Ken Horsley Deborah Sharpe Ralph Teyssier	Roger Utt
•	Historic Review	David Moty (chair) Fred Lindahl	Priscilla Berge
•	Project Review	Lisa Sinclair (chair) Norma Clark Brian Helmich Ralph Teyssier	Don Rosencrantz Roger Utt
•	Transportation I	Ken Horsley (chair) Brian Helmich Joan Fitzsimons Daniele Laman Kelly Waggonner	Ann Burnett-Troisi Sean Harrison
•	Transportation II (Monroe)	Brian Helmich (chair) Dan Heller Ari Isaak Fred Lindahl Kelly Waggonner	Ann Burnett-Troisi Sean Harrison
•	Utility Undergrounding	Don Taylor (chair) Ari Isaak Carolyn Satter Deborah Sharpe Lisa Sinclair	Bill Bamberger Terry Frey Sean Harrison Don Rosencrantz
•	KMAD (Kensington Heights)	Carolyn Satter (Chair) Don Taylor	Don Rosencrantz

NON- SUBCOMMITTEE ITEMS (continued)

	Board Members	Public Members
KMAD (Kensington Manor)	Carolyn Satter (Cha	air)
		Jim Anderson
		Priscilla Berge
• KMAD (Kensington Park North)	Carolyn Satter (Cha	air)
		Gary Rossoff
• KMAD (Talmadge Park North)	Carolyn Satter (Cha	air)
-	-	Bill Bamberger
		Terry Frey
• KMAD (Talmadge Park South)	Carolyn Satter (Cha	air)
		Darlene Love
		Bonnie New

- David Moty moved and Brian Helmich seconded the motion to approve the subcommittee chairs and membership. The vote to approve was unanimous.
- David Moty moved and Don Taylor seconded the motion to approve the Annual Report with needed edits. The vote to approve was unanimous.
- David Moty nominated Joan Fitzsimons to fill the seat vacated by Julian Villegas. The term ends in March 2021. The vote to approve was unanimous.

V. SUBCOMMITTEE ITEMS

No reports were given

VI. KTPG LIAISON REPORTS

- Historic Resources No report
- **CPC** Deborah Sharpe

Deborah Sharpe and David Moty reported to the committee on the Parks Master Plan component of the Complete Communities Initiative. David Moty provided a report for the committee's review which discussed the new park standard, its scoring methodology, the proposed new Park Fee versus and the existing Development Impact Fee. It concluded with a list of 7 concerns which if addressed could remediate the issues raised.

• TMAD – Fred Lindahl – No report

Meeting adjourned at 7:43 PM.