

PO Box 600904 San Diego, CA 92160 www.ktpg.org

## Meeting Minutes February 24, 2024

## I. PARLIAMENTARY ITEMS

- O David Moty, KTPG chairman, called the meeting to order at 11:05 AM.
- O Board members present –Brian Helmich, Geoff Hueter, Paul Krueger, David Moty, David Roth, Lisa Sinclair, Lisa Stone, Ralph Teyssier and Roger Utt
- O Board members not present: Ken Baer, Daniele Laman, Ari Isaak, Fred Lindahl and Paul Tourkin
- O Approval of Agenda: The agenda was approved, without objection.

## II. ELECTIONS

## O ADDITION OF CANDIDATES TO THE MARCH 2024 KTPG ELECTION BALLOT

**ACTION ITEM** – David Moty moved the following changes be made to the slate of candidates seeking election to the KTPG Board for a two-year term, beginning April, 2024. Seconded by David Roth:

Additions: Audrey Borger, Cindy Collins and Mark Jost

Withdrawing: Stina Peek, who previously declared her candidacy, notified the Chair of the Elections Subcommittee before today's meeting she wished to withdraw her name from nomination.

Withdrawing: Geoff Hueter announced his withdrawal as a candidate for re-election.

The motion was approved unanimously with nine votes, five members being absent.

YES (9) - Helmich, Hueter, Krueger, Moty, Roth, Sinclair, Stone, Teyssier, Utt ABSENT (5) Baer, Isaak, Laman, Lindahl, Tourkin

Meeting adjourned at 11:15 AM